Skip to content

Our Team


Celestina Castillo Montana, Executive Director

Celestina Castillo Montana

Executive Director

Tohono O'odham & Chicana

IMG_6213 copy_smallversion

Chrissie Castro

Co-founder/Senior Advisor

Diné & Chicana

Jesus "Jesse" Fraire, Statewide Census Coordinator & Southern California Regional Outreach Manager

Jesus "Jesse" Fraire

Statewide Census Coordinator & Southern California Regional Outreach Manager

Tohono O'odham/Chicano

Elizabeth Garcia, Administrative Assistant

Elizabeth Garcia

Administrative Assistant


Lindsay McCovey

Northern California Regional Outreach Manager

Hupa, Yurok, Chimariko

Cheyenne Phoenix, Youth Organizer

Cheyenne Phoenix

Youth Organizer

Diné & Northern Paiute

Maya Sanchez, Youth Organizer

Maya Sanchez

Youth Organizer

Diné & Mexika


Calvin Hedrick

Community Organizer - Northern California

Mountain Maidu

Robin Thundershield, Outreach Coordinator

Robin Thundershield

Outreach Coordinator

Standing Rock Sioux Tribe

Justine Medina

Justine Medina

Community Organizer - Southern California

Diné, Ho-Chunk, Menominee

Sygourney "Pony" Williams, Youth Organizer

Sygourney "Pony" Williams

Youth Organizer

Diné, Nakoda, Aaniih


Kevin Killer

Native Youth Leadership Alliance

Team member personal information

Laurie Weahkee

Native American Voters Alliance

Laurie Weahkee is Diné, Cochiti and Zuni Pueblo. She serves as the Executive Director for the Native American Voters Alliance (NAVA) and has worked as a community organizer developing issue campaigns, civic engagement and community empowerment strategies for over 20 years.

Anathea Chino

Advance Native Political Leadership

Team member personal information